All Star Wars Battlefront Game Modes Outed on Official EA Star Wars Facebook

The Official EA Star Wars Spanish Facebook page has outed all playable game modes that will be coming with DICE's online shooter, Star Wars Battlefront later this year.  According to these screenshots via Reddit there will be seven game modes including fan favorite modes like Heroes Vs. Villains, Fighter Squadron, and of course the Walker Assault mode which DICE has revealed previously.

Here's the full list of confirmed game modes for DICE's Star Wars Battlefront:

  • Walker Assault
  • Heroes Vs. Villains
  • Fighter Squadron
  • Supremacy
  • Drop Zone
  • Blast
  • Cargo

Now although this was posted on the Official EA Star Wars Spanish Facebook, I would still take this information with a grain of salt, no matter how likely these game modes are to appear.  It sounds like game modes like Heroes Vs. Villains were not suppose to revealed quite yet.  We all hope that it is a coming to Star Wars Battlefront however, because who doesn't want to play as Darth Vader, Luke Skywalker, Boba Fett, and other Star Wars Jedi's and Sith Lords?

Fighter Squadron will also be another game mode that fans of Star Wars Battlefront II will appreciate, especially since DICE has confirmed that Space Battles will not be in their reboot of the series.

Not quite sure what the other game modes listed are all about though. Supremacy sounds like it will be some sort of Conquest type game mode, hopefully with large player counts, but do you guys have any speculation on Drop Zone, Blast and Cargo?  Also what other Heroes and Villains do you want to see in DICE's Star Wars Battlefront?

No comments:

Post a Comment

We would love to hear from you! Feel free to leave a comment.