Next Gen Xbox Reveal & Games Lineup Coming Soon!

There have been tons of rumors and speculation about the next generation Xbox, and it looks like we're going to get some cold hard facts very soon!  This statement from the official Major Nelson page, confirms that the next generation Xbox will be revealed on May 21st, as well as a full games lineup at E3 on June 10th!


As noted:

On Tuesday May 21st, we'll mark the beginning of the next generation of games, TV and entertainment.  On that day, we'll be holding a special press event on the Xbox campus and we invite you to join us via the global stream that will be available on Xbox.com, Xbox Live and broadcast on Spike TV if you are in the US or Canada.

On that day, we'll share our vision for Xbox, and give you a real taste of the future.  Then 19 days later at the Electronic Entertainment Expo (E3) in Los Angeles, we'll continue the conversation and showcase our full lineup of blockbuster games.

We're thrilled to pull back the curtain and reveal what we've been working on.

A New Generation Revealed 
Xbox Campus, Redmond WA 
Tuesday, May 21st @ 1p ET/10a PT/17:00 GMT

Microsoft has also confirmed this information in a letter to Polygon

*Update* The Xbox reveal has just recently been confirmed on Xbox.com

What are you hoping Microsoft reveals for the next gen Xbox?  What games are you hoping to see at their games lineup at E3?

Make sure to leave a comment below with your thoughts!  Also, don't forget to subscribe to the Chance Gaming Media YouTube channel & follow the Chance Gaming Media blog by e-mail!


No comments:

Post a Comment

We would love to hear from you! Feel free to leave a comment.